[Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

The official STMicroelectronics Arduino core
edogaldo
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 8:19 am

Re: Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by edogaldo » Tue May 09, 2017 7:13 pm

nikosx wrote:Sorry, didn;t understand the HD mcu .....
HD is high density, in the f103 series are those with flash>=256k, marked as f103x[CDEFG]
Anyway yes, I've seen that f100rb has DAC as well..

ag123
Posts: 768
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:24 pm

Re: Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by ag123 » Tue May 09, 2017 7:41 pm

stm32f103RBT6 (Medium density) is just 1 point lower than stm32f103RCT6 (High Density)
http://www.st.com/en/microcontrollers/s ... tId=LN1565
and the high density version has DAC, i did have a stm32f103rbt6 board https://www.olimex.com/Products/Duino/S ... INO-STM32/ as well, no DAC, the only good thing is more of the gpio and afio pins are broken out hence more functions are accessible compared to say stm32f103c8t6 or stm32f103cbt6 (the blue pill / maple mini)

nikosx
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by nikosx » Tue May 09, 2017 9:48 pm

οκ!

nikosx
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: [Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by nikosx » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:42 pm

Hello.

Got a new nucleo 64 with an STM32F103RB (apart from the L476) and trying to port a program from an M4 TI Arm chip - same arduino framework.... Part of the code using serial for GPRS interfacing works OK. However i'm trying to find out Timer's use and libs (not HAL) to help with this as -compared to the other ARM chip the timers low level use is much more complicated...

Any help with this ?

thanks

nikosx
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: [Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by nikosx » Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:56 pm

Is there any (generic or specific) guide or code to use timer interrupts with STM core, in one -shot or periodic mode ?
Thanks !

ChrisMicro
Posts: 308
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 4:51 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by ChrisMicro » Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:11 pm

I don't know because I used the timer only in the STM32GENERIC framework:

https://github.com/ChrisMicro/STM32GENE ... neWave.ino

fpiSTM
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 12:33 pm
Location: Le Mans, France

Re: [Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by fpiSTM » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:39 am

Currently there are no API.
It's planned to extend TIMER API.
Anyway, as @ChrisMicro shows in its example you could use directly the HAL to use a timer.

nikosx
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: [Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by nikosx » Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:15 am

Thank you very much !! Thanks ChrisMicro for the code. I'll give it a try.... It's OK using HAL as it works...
I've used HAL before but i had problems compiling with the callback function...

Off to try the code....

Nick

nikosx
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: [Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by nikosx » Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:51 am

Unfortunatelly it does not compile and gives an error

(Arduino IDE)
timer.c:(.text.TIM3_IRQHandler+0x0): multiple definition of `TIM3_IRQHandler'

sketch\sketch_nov07a.ino.cpp.o:sketch_nov07a.ino.cpp:(.text.TIM3_IRQHandler+0x0): first defined here

or VS Arduino
Timer1F030.ino:25:17: error: conflicting declaration of 'void TIM3_IRQHandler()' with 'C' linkage
Timer1F030.ino:previous declaration with 'C++' linkage

work is done in Nucleo F030RB with STM core.... i think the code you have is not with STM core....

as far as i remember i had similar problems with Timer handler declaration in the past.... first time i tried to use HAL for timers...

nikosx
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Re: [Deprecated: old core]Introducing the new delivery for STM

Post by nikosx » Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:55 am

My problem is how to reference Timer Interrupt Handle and not get an error..... In the past i managed to setup timer to count (with HAL) but i could not have access to Timer handle to do some usefull job....

Post Reply