Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Post here all questions related to STM32 core if you can't find a relevant section!
User avatar
fpiSTM
Posts: 1754
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:11 pm
Answers: 91
Location: Le Mans
Contact:

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Post by fpiSTM »

Why you don't use the CMSIS devide definition of the MCU instead of defining manually each registers?
They are all available without any specific include, simply use it:
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... /Device/ST

if you used the STM32F10C8
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... 32f103xb.h
stas2z
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:17 pm
Answers: 8

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Post by stas2z »

User avatar
fpiSTM
Posts: 1754
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:11 pm
Answers: 91
Location: Le Mans
Contact:

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Post by fpiSTM »

stas2z wrote: Tue Apr 28, 2020 6:48 am
fpiSTM wrote: Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:11 am if you used the STM32F10C8
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... 32f101xb.h
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... 32f103xb.h
;)
Yes :D thanks :mrgreen:
billys7
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:38 pm

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Post by billys7 »

Thank you for your answers.

I used "extern "C" void TIM1_UP_TIM10_IRQHandler(void)" and my scetch is working fine, with timer1 also.
fpiSTM wrote: Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:11 am Why you don't use the CMSIS devide definition of the MCU instead of defining manually each registers?
They are all available without any specific include, simply use it:
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... /Device/ST
Because it gives me flexibility. Using your core, the uploading code of my sketches became lighter.
So in all my sketches, that i use low level, i have to make a few changes, mostly in interrupts handlers.
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”