Nucleo32-L011K4

All about boards manufactured by ST
Post Reply
Supermaniac
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:53 pm

Nucleo32-L011K4

Post by Supermaniac »

Hello! I just made a new account.

I am recently having a bit of trouble using the STM32CubeIDE (really confusing). I wanted to program a I2C device on my L011K4, but with lack of examples I couldn't do it.

I recently also stubled upon the STM32duino, which is awesome! However, I noticed there is no implementation for the Nucleo-L011K4. Do you have any idea when support for the L011K4 will come? Can I add it myself? And how?
stas2z
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:17 pm
Answers: 8

Re: Nucleo32-L011K4

Post by stas2z »

Supermaniac wrote: Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:03 pm Can I add it myself? And how?
https://github.com/stm32duino/wiki/wiki ... 28board%29
Supermaniac
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:53 pm

Re: Nucleo32-L011K4

Post by Supermaniac »

Excuse me, I saw this post almost instantly after posting myself. I have added the L011K4 board. I have two questions:

Code: Select all

/gcc/arm-none-eabi/9.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: C:\Users\Tim\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_163397/Blink.ino.elf section `._user_heap_stack' will not fit in region `RAM'

.../gcc/arm-none-eabi/9.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: region `RAM' overflowed by 56 bytes

collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
exit status 1
I double checked but I inserted the right amount of FLASH and SRAM of the board.

Secondly, where can I share my newly added board files with you guys? I want others to use my work as well!

Thanks for the quick reply :)
stas2z
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:17 pm
Answers: 8

Re: Nucleo32-L011K4

Post by stas2z »

This message means program is too big to fit in ram, probably you can try to disable some hal modules, but seems like this chip is too weak for arduino usage
Supermaniac
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:53 pm

Re: Nucleo32-L011K4

Post by Supermaniac »

Nope, got it to work. In the .ld file you have to change the min FLASH/RAM size to 0x100 and 0x100 instead of 0x400 and 0x200 respectively (if I remember correctly). Blink example works and it can run small programs. Let me know where I can link the code so others can use it too!
Thezcx
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2022 12:56 am

Re: Nucleo32-L011K4

Post by Thezcx »

Hi supermaniac,

Can you guide me to do? I have thousands of this mcu and cant figure it out how to do it. :|
Post Reply

Return to “STM boards (Discovery, Eval, Nucleo, ...)”