Page 2 of 2
Re: NUCLEO-F413ZH STM32F413ZHT6 144 pins - blink problem
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2022 7:40 am
by fpiSTM
konczakp wrote: Wed Oct 19, 2022 8:40 pm
@fpiSTM Okey, I've made changes locally to my Arduino IDE and it is working fine so made same changes on github with a pull request. I hope I did everything okey on github as I never used it in this way

Please check
Thanks
@konczakp , PR is well formed
Anyway as stated in the PR, as it is a generic clock it should use internal clock source.
Re: NUCLEO-F413ZH STM32F413ZHT6 144 pins - blink problem
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:43 am
by konczakp
@fpiSTM It is also possible to use :
RCC_OscInitStruct.HSEState = RCC_HSE_BYPASS;
But with other changes that I've made. It seams that mainly PLLM, PLLN, PLLP, PLLQ, PLLR were wrong
As mentioned here:
https://community.st.com/s/question/0D5 ... hsi-or-hse and here
https://community.st.com/s/question/0D5 ... leo-boards It is better to use HSE which is more accurate for high speed transmissions and despite of temperature. This is why I choose HSE instead HSI
Best way to get this solved would be creating new Variant for Nucleo-STM32F413ZH (copy paste from generic) and set HSE as default and for the generic STM32 set BYPASS. What do You think?
Re: NUCLEO-F413ZH STM32F413ZHT6 144 pins - blink problem
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2022 1:46 pm
by fpiSTM
konczakp wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:43 am
@fpiSTM It is also possible to use :
RCC_OscInitStruct.HSEState = RCC_HSE_BYPASS;
Yes but as said as it is the generic clock it have to use HSI. Not all boards have an HSE. This is the goal of the generic.
konczakp wrote: Thu Oct 20, 2022 8:43 am
But with other changes that I've made. It seams that mainly PLLM, PLLN, PLLP, PLLQ, PLLR were wrong
Yes, all clock config need to be reviewed.
Exactly, creating a dedicated variant for a board is always the best solution to optimize it. That's why I suggest in the issue I've opened to add it.