Page 2 of 2

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:11 am
by fpiSTM
Why you don't use the CMSIS devide definition of the MCU instead of defining manually each registers?
They are all available without any specific include, simply use it:
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... /Device/ST

if you used the STM32F10C8
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... 32f103xb.h

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2020 6:48 am
by stas2z

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:08 am
by fpiSTM
stas2z wrote: Tue Apr 28, 2020 6:48 am
fpiSTM wrote: Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:11 am if you used the STM32F10C8
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... 32f101xb.h
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... 32f103xb.h
;)
Yes :D thanks :mrgreen:

Re: Migration to STM32 Cores. Changes in Interrupts.

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:31 pm
by billys7
Thank you for your answers.

I used "extern "C" void TIM1_UP_TIM10_IRQHandler(void)" and my scetch is working fine, with timer1 also.
fpiSTM wrote: Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:11 am Why you don't use the CMSIS devide definition of the MCU instead of defining manually each registers?
They are all available without any specific include, simply use it:
https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... /Device/ST
Because it gives me flexibility. Using your core, the uploading code of my sketches became lighter.
So in all my sketches, that i use low level, i have to make a few changes, mostly in interrupts handlers.