Page 1 of 1

Selecting CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2022 4:14 pm
by cgulick
Hello,
In the arduino IDE how do I define the core for the stm32H747 series. I am getting this error message.
#error Please #define CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7.

Thank you

Re: Selecting CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2022 5:08 pm
by fpiSTM
Could you be more precise? Which target you select?
Sketch you build? ....

Re: Selecting CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7

Posted: Mon May 16, 2022 10:35 pm
by cgulick
Tools settings
Board = "Generic STM32H7 Series
Board Part Number = Generic H747IITx

Sketch is
void setup() {
// put your setup code here, to run once:

}

void loop() {
// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

}

Error is
C:\Users\chrgul\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\STMicroelectronics\hardware\stm32\2.1.0\system/Drivers/CMSIS/Device/ST/STM32H7xx/Include/stm32h747xx.h:244:2: error: #error Please #define CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7
244 | #error Please #define CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7
| ^~~~~

Re: Selecting CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7

Posted: Mon May 16, 2022 11:26 pm
by GonzoG
It's there in the error description:
Please #define CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7
H747 is a dual core MCU, you need to define which core you want to use.

Re: Selecting CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 1:29 pm
by fpiSTM
OK.
There is an issue. Currently there is no dual core management and we should be able to provide a way to define which Cortex we target.
Could you submit an issue on GitHub to track this.

Thanks.

Re: Selecting CORE_CM4 or CORE_CM7

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2022 7:02 am
by fpiSTM
I've created an issue on GH to track this.

https://github.com/stm32duino/Arduino_C ... ssues/1756