Page 1 of 1

software reset stm32 in arduino ide on rogerclarke core

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2024 7:06 am
by codev
sir, is there any way to software reset stm32f103 in arduino code.
i have tried with
NVIC_SystemReset();
//HAL_NVIC_SystemReset();

but it results in an error
Compilation error: 'NVIC_SystemReset' was not declared in this scope

Re: software reset stm32 in arduino ide on rogerclarke core

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2024 10:27 am
by fpiSTM
Those function are not available within the Roger's core only with STM32 core.
I don't have in mind how to properly reset the MCU but guess someone have the answer.

Re: software reset stm32 in arduino ide on rogerclarke core

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 7:11 pm
by stevestrong
There is this function:

Code: Select all

nvic_sys_reset();
Try it.