How to code the touchscreen for a STM32MP157C-DK2 ?

Post here first, or if you can't find a relevant section!
Post Reply
Starless
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:28 pm

How to code the touchscreen for a STM32MP157C-DK2 ?

Post by Starless »

I need to use the touchscreen to show information and "press" a button. I am using the Arduino IDE. Do I need to call any library or something?
Got any example perhaps?

I plan on using the Adafruit libraries for the GUI, I dont know it that is important.

Thank you

ag123
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:30 am
Answers: 1

Re: How to code the touchscreen for a STM32MP157C-DK2 ?

Post by ag123 »

it seemed MP1 runs linux
https://www.st.com/en/evaluation-tools/ ... l#overview
so it probably runs like an Rpi, have you tried out the linux firmware / software provided by ST?
it can probably run X windows, c++, python, java, all the various apps (web browser?) and all. only the cortex m4 'co-processors' need bare metal style development.

Starless
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:28 pm

Re: How to code the touchscreen for a STM32MP157C-DK2 ?

Post by Starless »

I am using Arduino IDE. Using the Adafruit libraries. We will see if it works.

User avatar
fpiSTM
Posts: 789
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:11 pm
Answers: 30
Location: Le Mans
Contact:

Re: How to code the touchscreen for a STM32MP157C-DK2 ?

Post by fpiSTM »

This will not work. The support added is only for the cortex m4, it has no access to the screen. It handle only the Arduino connector and can communicate with the Linux thanks OpenAmp.

Starless
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:28 pm

Re: How to code the touchscreen for a STM32MP157C-DK2 ?

Post by Starless »

fpiSTM wrote:
Wed Jun 10, 2020 5:46 am
This will not work. The support added is only for the cortex m4, it has no access to the screen. It handle only the Arduino connector and can communicate with the Linux thanks OpenAmp.
Why wouldnt it work? Arduino is CC language.

Can I at least display information on the screen?

darkspr1te
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 4:22 pm

Re: How to code the touchscreen for a STM32MP157C-DK2 ?

Post by darkspr1te »


Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”